Oh god this job

I love my job.

I truly do. It’s my first big-girl job and has been a great start to my actual professional career as a working adult. It’s not in the industry that I thought I’d be in, but it pays the bills and I’ve learned a lot about time management, independence, and work ethic because of it.

That being said, there’s a lot about this job that I really don’t like. The coworkers are lovely, but there seems to be a divide between the three different shifts that makes for some weird office drama. Some of my coworkers are lazy and complain about everything, my supervisors seem to put stock into the little things instead of a big picture, and there’s all this talk about taking ownership for your actions when, in reality, you end up not just taking responsibility for what you did wrong, but for what another co worker did as well. There’s just enough of this stuff to keep the job from being one of the best I’ve had and it’s all things that are out of my control.

Gotta love adulting…

Leave a comment